spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Aug 28, 2022, 6:32 AM ET (1032 GMT)
China launched a remote sensing satellite Tuesday night. A Long March 2D rocket launched from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:01 pm EDT (0301 GMT Wednesday) and placed the Beijing-3B satellite into orbit. The spacecraft is described as providing imagery for land resources management, agriculture and environmental management.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 30
SpaceX, NASA Study Raising Hubble Telescope to Higher Orbit
Bloomberg News — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list