spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3, 2022, 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)
Long March 2F launch of Shenzhou-15 (Xinhua) China launched three astronauts to the country's space station Tuesday. The Shenzhou-15 spacecraft launched at 10:08 am EST (1508 GMT) on a Long March 2F rocket from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and docked with the Tiangong space station six and a half hours later. Astronauts Fei Junlong, Deng Qingming and Zhang Lu entered the station a couple hours later, greeted by the Shenzhou-14 crew of Chen Dong, Liu Yang and Cai Xuzhe, who have been on the station for six months. This is the first direct handover between space station crews and marks the start of science operations on Tiangong, which carries 24 experiment cabinets and a payload airlock.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 5
SpaceX to launch communications satellite from Cape Canaveral
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
SpaceX rockets power record number of satellite launches
Financial Times — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list