spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 11, 2023, 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites March 3. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:38 pm EST (1838 GMT) with 51 Starlink satellites on board, which were placed into low Earth orbit about 15 minutes later. The launch had been delayed several days because of weather and to avoid conflicts with the Crew-6 launch to the space station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list