spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Proton launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 18, 2023, 10:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)
Russia launched a military communications satellite March 12. A Proton rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:13 pm EDT (2313 GMT) Sunday and placed the Luch-5X satellite, also known as Olymp-K2, into a geostationary transfer orbit several hours later. The Luch/Olymp satellites are believed to provide secure military communications while also conducting signals intelligence activities.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list