spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


South Korea launches eight satellites on KSLV-2
Posted: Sat, May 27, 2023, 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)
South Korea successfully launched its KSLV-2 rocket carrying eight satellites early Thursday. The rocket lifted off from the Naro Space Center at 5:24 am EDT (0924 GMT) and South Korean officials later confirmed the launch was a success. The rocket's primary payload was a smallsat called Nextsat-2, with seven cubesats also on board. At least one of the cubesats failed to deploy after launch, however. The launch is the second successful launch of the rocket, also known as Nuri, after a failed inaugural launch in 2021.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list