spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon splashes down to conclude Ax-2 misison
Posted: Sun, Jun 4, 2023, 9:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
Axiom Space's second private astronaut mission to the International Space Station ended with a successful splashdown Tuesday night. The Crew Dragon spacecraft flying the Ax-2 mission splashed down at 11:05 pm EDT (0305 GMT Wednesday) off the coast from Panama City, Florida, 12 hours after undocking from the station. The four-person crew, commanded by former NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson, were in good spirits after the nine-day mission, which included eight days at the ISS. The crew had a "very busy time" while on the ISS, a NASA official said Tuesday, conducting more than two dozen experiments as well as outreach activities.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list