spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew-7 launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 2, 2023, 9:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
A new crew arrived on the International Space Station this weekend on a Crew Dragon spacecraft. A Falcon 9 lifted off Saturday at 3:27 am EDT (0727 GMT) Aug. 26 and placed the Crew Dragon spacecraft Endurance into orbit. That spacecraft docked with the station Sunday morning, nearly 30 hours after liftoff. The Crew-7 mission delivered to the station astronauts from NASA, ESA and JAXA and a Roscosmos cosmonaut for a six-month stay. Another Crew Dragon spacecraft is set to depart the station over the weekend to return the four members of Crew-6 to Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list