spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites, delays SDA launch
Posted: Sat, Sep 2, 2023, 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)
One Falcon 9 launched Thursday while another was postponed by a technical problem. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:21 pm EDT (0221 GMT Friday) from Cape Canaveral, Florida, placing 22 Starlink V2 mini satellites into orbit on the Group 6-13 mission. SpaceX waited out poor weather from the aftermath of Hurricane Idalia that delayed the launch from earlier in the evening. However, SpaceX scrubbed a Falcon 9 launch from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California Thursday morning, citing an issue with one of the rocket's engines. The launch is carrying a second set of Tranche 0 satellites for the Space Development Agency.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 11:47 AM ET (1647 GMT)

Rocket Lab wins contract to launch South Korean satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 11:44 AM ET (1644 GMT)

Stock tender offer would value SpaceX at $175 billion
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 11:43 AM ET (1643 GMT)

news links
Sunday, December 10
Stellar winds regulate growth of galaxies
CNRS — 2:45 pm ET (1945 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list