spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches spysat
Posted: Sat, Sep 30, 2023, 3:20 PM ET (1920 GMT)
China launched another reconnaissance satellite Tuesday. A Long March 4C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 4:15 pm EDT (2015 GMT) and placed the Yaogan-33 04 satellite into orbit. The satellite is part of a series of military reconnaissance spacecraft.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list