spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX conducts back-to-back Starlink launches
Posted: Sat, Feb 3, 2024, 9:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)
SpaceX conducted two Starlink launches hours apart Sunday night. One Falcon 9 lifted off from Kennedy Space Center at 8:10 pm EST Jan. 28 (0110 GMT Jan. 29), placing 23 Starlink satellites into orbit. The booster for that mission completed its 18th flight. A second Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 12:57 am EST (0558 GMT) Jan. 29 and put 22 Starlink satellites into orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list