spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China conducts two launches
Posted: Sat, Feb 10, 2024, 11:40 AM ET (1640 GMT)
China carried out two launches hours apart Feb. 2. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from Xichang Satellite Launch Center in southwestern China at 6:37 pm EST (2337 GMT), placing 11 satellites into orbit for Chinese automaker Geely. The satellites are part of a constellation that Geely plans to use to support autonomous driving and related services. A Jielong-3 solid-fuel rocket launched from a ship off the coast of Guangdong province at 10:06 pm EST (0306 GMT Feb. 3) and put nine satellites into orbit for a variety of customers. Among the payloads were remote sensing and technology demonstration satellites, as well as an experimental satellite for Egypt.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list