spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19, 2024, 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)
Russia launched a classified payload Thursday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 5:21 pm EDT (2121 GMT) carrying multiple satellites. Russian officials did not disclose additional details about the payloads. The trajectory of the launch originally suggested that it carried a Bars-M military cartography satellite, but later information now indicates the launch carried a different, unspecified payload.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list