spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7, 2024, 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)
China launched a communications satellite June 29. A Long March 7A lifted off from the Wenchang Space Launch Site at 7:57 am EDT (1157 GMT) and placed the Zhongxing-3A into orbit. The geostationary satellite will provide various communications services.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list