spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, October 22
NASA’s Six-Second Brush With Asteroid Bennu
Wall Street Journal — 5:40 am ET (0940 GMT)
Smile, wave: Some exoplanets may be able to see us, too
Cornell Univ. — 5:28 am ET (0928 GMT)
NASA confident OSIRIS-REx collected asteroid samples
Space News — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Comets Crawl through the Skies at Dawn and Dusk
Sky & Telescope — 4:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
More doubts cast on potential signs of life on Venus
New Scientist — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)

news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 22
Space Force Launches New Operations Branch
Air Force Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Space Force welcomes new command in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Gazette — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Rocket Lab stands down Canon launch
New Zealand Herald — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list