spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Astra completes deal to go private
Space News — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)

Friday, July 19
Astra Announces Closing of Take-Private Transaction
Business Wire — 3:23 am ET (0723 GMT)
Once SPAC Darling, Astra Space Taken Private
Aviation Week — 3:22 am ET (0722 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace parts ways with CEO Bill Weber
Austin (TX) Business Journal — 3:21 am ET (0721 GMT)
Firefly Looking For New CEO — Again
Aviation Week — 3:21 am ET (0721 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace CEO Bill Weber Leaves the Company
ViaSatellite — 3:21 am ET (0721 GMT)
Firefly CEO leaves company
Space News — 2:49 am ET (0649 GMT)

Thursday, July 18
Leadership Change at Firefly
Firefly Aerospace — 4:29 am ET (0829 GMT)
Bill Weber Steps Down as Firefly Aerospace CEO
Payload — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Bill Weber out as CEO of Firefly Aerospace
TechCrunch — 4:28 am ET (0828 GMT)
Early Tesla Backer Debuts Funds Tied to Musk’s xAI, SpaceX
Bloomberg News — 4:21 am ET (0821 GMT)

news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list