spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 16
NASA’s UFO Study Isn’t Really Looking for Space Aliens
Scientific American — 5:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Saturday, August 13
NASA researchers study 'Mars-like' WA salt lakes for information about extraterrestrial life
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 9:50 am ET (1350 GMT)

Thursday, August 11

Sunday, August 7

Friday, August 5

Friday, July 29

Wednesday, July 27

Sunday, July 24
Nasa wants to turn satellites into alien hunters
The Daily Telegraph — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Thursday, July 21

Wednesday, July 20

Sunday, July 17

Saturday, July 16
The life puzzle: the location of land on a planet can affect its habitability
Royal Astronomical Society — 7:19 pm ET (2319 GMT)
Another success for ANYWAVES!
Anywaves — 7:16 pm ET (2316 GMT)

Monday, July 11

Sunday, July 10

Saturday, July 9
Aliens could use quantum signals to communicate with Earth
Physics World — 6:51 am ET (1051 GMT)

news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
Britain’s biggest satellite company wins $500m US Navy contract
The Daily Telegraph — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list