spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, August 26
Made ‘Giant Leap’ as First Man to Step on Moon
New York Times — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
Remembering Apollo, in Armstrong's words
CBS — 9:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Neil Armstrong: modest man, large footprint in time and space
Christian Science Monitor — 9:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Neil Armstrong, first person to walk on moon, dies at 82
Los Angeles Times — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Moscow region to open satellite making plant
Itar-Tass — 9:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Neil Armstrong, first man to step on the moon, dies at 82
Washington Post — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
John Kelly: Lack of funding may scrub launch technology
Florida Today — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
NASA sits tight on flight until Isaac drifts away
Florida Today — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Neil Armstrong: 'His spirit will carry us to the stars'
Florida Today — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Neil Armstrong - a test pilot's test pilot
Aviation Week — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)

Saturday, August 25
Neil Armstrong, First Man On The Moon, Passes-Away
AmericaSpace — 8:43 pm ET (0043 GMT)
Mitt Romney: Neil Armstrong Today Takes His Place In The Hall Of Heroes
Mitt Romney for President — 8:40 pm ET (0040 GMT)
Moonwalker Neil Armstrong Dies at 82
Space News — 8:17 pm ET (0017 GMT)
Inspired Mankind With One Small Step
New York Times — 8:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
From one former astronaut to another
Miami Herald — 8:12 pm ET (0012 GMT)
Neil Armstrong, first man on the moon, dies
collectSPACE — 8:11 pm ET (0011 GMT)


news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list