spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, July 21
Huge Waves in the Sun Discovered with NASA Mission
NASA/GSFC — 5:10 am ET (0910 GMT)
NASA’s Lucy Spacecraft Gets Shocked
NASA/GSFC — 5:10 am ET (0910 GMT)
NASA to hopefully land Starliner rocket in White Sands in August
KOAT-TV Albuquerque — 5:08 am ET (0908 GMT)
Wally Funk Gets Her Astronaut Pin (oh, and Jeff Bezos, too)
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 5:01 am ET (0901 GMT)
Jeff Bezos touches space on 1st crewed flight of New Shepard
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
A machine learning breakthrough uses satellite images to improve lives
Univ. of California Berkeley — 4:54 am ET (0854 GMT)
Long-period oscillations of the Sun discovered
Max Planck Society — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)
Aerospace: More Questions Than Answers For Milspace Norms
Breaking Defense — 4:50 am ET (0850 GMT)


news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list