spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, July 25
MCC conducted two more Nauka module orbit corrections
Roskosmos — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Accomack rezones 28 acres for potential Rocket Lab manufacturing site
Salisbury (MD) Daily Times — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
How far into space did Virgin Galactic's Branson and his crew really go?
Albuquerque Business First — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
Americans are good at democratizing things. Space is next.
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
With Steven Weinberg’s death, physics loses a titan
Science News — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Exploring VERITAS, one of NASA’s new missions to Venus
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Falcon Heavy to launch Europa Clipper
Space News — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Seeing the 'real' Big Bang through gravitational waves
SPACE.com — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)

Saturday, July 24
Space — the final frontier?
The Express Tribune (Pakistan) — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)


news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 22
Rocket Lab to launch ‘sustainable space’ demonstration satellite
Long Beach (CA) Business Journal — 6:01 am ET (1001 GMT)
Second pad work resumes, space junk clean up announced
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:01 am ET (1001 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list