spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, September 15
NASA returns to Oregon for spacesuit testing before planned trip to moon
Oregon Public Broadcasting — 6:46 am ET (1046 GMT)
NASA astronaut to spend a year in space
Houston Chronicle — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
First All-Commercial Orbital Space Crew Ready to Go
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Congress, Industry Chivvy Space Force On Commercial SSA
Breaking Defense — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Black holes exert ‘quantum pressure’ on their environment
Cosmos Magazine — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)
Tall poppies growing to orbit
Cosmos Magazine — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)
Soyuz mission launches 34 OneWeb satellites to orbit
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
South Korea seeks $553 million space budget for 2022
Space News — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
NASA astronaut to stay on ISS for nearly a year
Space News — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)


news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list