spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, October 25
Japan prepared to launch H-IIA with QZS-1R satellite
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)
Jeff Bezos’ Rocket Company Wants to Build a Space Station
New York Times — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
Nanoracks announces plans for commercial space station
Spaceflight Now — 8:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
IAI announces new small GEO satellite bus
Space News — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Airbus Ventures invests in Tokyo-based ispace
Space News — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
ABL Space Systems raises $200 million
Space News — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Earth may be trapped inside a giant magnetic tunnel
SPACE.com — 8:18 pm ET (0018 GMT)
Mysterious 'alien beacon' was false alarm
Nature News — 8:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)


news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 16
Cadets connect with astronaut aboard the International Space Station
Colorado Springs Gazette — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Former spaceport official finds attorney for whistleblower suit
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Pebbles Before Mountains
NASA/JPL — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list