spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, May 26
Andrew Rush Joins Copernicus Space Corporation as CEO
Business Wire — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
UNM receives NASA grant to analyze moon samples
KOB-TV Albuquerque — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
Virgin Galactic returns to space
L.A. Biz — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Completes Successful Spaceflight
Virgin Galactic — 5:33 am ET (0933 GMT)
Spaceport signs Canadian deal
Business Cornwall — 5:30 am ET (0930 GMT)
Virgin Galactic completes final test flight from Spaceport America
KOB-TV Albuquerque — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Resumes Spaceflight as Virgin Orbit Ceases Operations
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Former NASA Science Director is joining ETH Zurich
ETH Zurich — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
The search for habitable planets expands
Univ. of Michigan — 5:15 am ET (0915 GMT)
Rocket Lab launches final TROPICS mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 5:10 am ET (0910 GMT)


news in brief
Rocket Lab launches second pair of TROPICS cubesats
Posted: Sat, May 27 11:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Virgin Galactic conducts first suborbital spaceflight since 2021
Posted: Sat, May 27 10:56 AM ET (1456 GMT)

South Korea launches eight satellites on KSLV-2
Posted: Sat, May 27 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 30
Shenzhou 16 lifts off with China’s first civilian astronaut on board
South China Morning Post — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
North Korea says "reconnaissance satellite" to be launched in June
Kyodo International — 5:30 am ET (0930 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list