spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour scheduled for launch November 11
Posted: Fri, Nov 1, 2002, 8:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
STS-113 rollout (NASA/KSC) NASA shuttle managers announced Thursday that they have scheduled the launch of the next shuttle mission for the early morning hours of November 11. Endeavour is currently scheduled for launch on mission STS-113 between 12 and 4 am EST (0500 and 0900 GMT) from pad 39A of the Kennedy Space Center. Launch was previously planned for November 10, but delayed a day after the launch of a Soyuz taxi crew mission was delayed two days; the delay will give the crew time to adjust to the different work schedules between the Soyuz and shuttle visits. Endeavour will carry the International Space Station's Expedition Six crew of Ken Bowersox, Don Pettit, and Nikolai Budarin to the station, and bring the Expedition Five crew currently on the station back to Earth. The STS-113 crew will also install a truss segment to ISS similar to one added in October during the STS-112 mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 18
Trump's vision for Space Force may get boost
Washington Times — 6:06 am ET (1106 GMT)
Delta IV Heavy rocket approved to launch from Vandenberg on Tuesday
San Luis Obispo (CA) Tribune — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list