spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Nov 1, 2002, 8:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-1 spacecraft docking with ISS (NASA) The Soyuz TMA-1 spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station early Friday. The two spacecraft docked at 12:01 am EST (0501 GMT) Friday, with the Soyuz docking with the Pirs module of the station. Hatches opened between the two spacecraft about 90 minutes later. The taxi crew that arrived on Soyuz TMA-1 — Russian cosmonauts Sergei Zaletin and Yuri Lonchakov and Belgian astronaut Frank De Winne — will spend eight days on ISS performing a suite of scientific experiments before leaving on the older Soyuz TM-34 spacecraft that has been docked to the station for the last six months.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 27
Guess who’s unhappy about Elon Musk’s SpaceX
The Hill — 9:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Jeff Bezos: ‘We Must Go Back to the Moon, and This Time to Stay’
Wall Street Journal — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
NASA is basically trying to get hacked
The Outline — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list