spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle launch time announced
Posted: Fri, Nov 22, 2002, 12:03 AM ET (0503 GMT)
STS-113 pach (NASA) NASA announced Thursday night that the space shuttle Endeavour will lift off at 8:15 pm EST Friday night (0115 GMT) on the STS-113 mission to the International Space Station. The official launch time of 8:15:30 pm EST is in the middle of a 10-minute launch window. There have been no technical problems reported with the shuttle after managers decided Wednesday night to fly the shuttle despite minor damage to its robot arm. Weather in Florida is expected to cooperate, with an 80 percent chance of acceptable launch weather Friday evening, but weather conditions are currently forecast to be poor at the two abort landing sites in Spain. There must be good weather at at least one site for the launch to take place.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list