spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour finally lands
Posted: Sat, Dec 7, 2002, 4:24 PM ET (2124 GMT)
STS-113: Endeavour landing at KSC (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour landed Saturday afternoon at the Kennedy Space Center after three days of poor weather kept the shuttle in orbit. Endeavour touched down at KSC at 2:37 pm EST (1937 GMT) on the first of two landing opportunities Saturday in Florida. Endeavour had been trying to land since Wednesday, but poor weather in Florida kept the shuttle from landing. NASA had been trying to land the shuttle in Florida to avoid the cost and schedule delays involved with transporting the shuttle from California, but by Saturday NASA was willing to land the shuttle at Edwards Air Force Base in California if the Florida weather did not cooperate. The next shuttle mission is scheduled for launch in mid-January when Columbia will launch on a non-ISS dedicated science mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list