spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour lifts off on mission STS-100
Posted: Thu, Apr 19, 2001, 3:54 PM ET (1954 GMT)
STS-100 liftoff (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour successfully lifted off Thursday afternoon on a mission to the International Space Station. Endeavour lifted off on schedule from the Kennedy Space Center at 2:41 pm EDT (1841 GMT) after a virtually problem-free countdown. The shuttle will spend the next day and a half in orbit approaching ISS, with docking scheduled for 9:36 am EDT (1336 GMT) Saturday. Endeavour will be docked to the station for a week as its seven-man crew transfers supplies into the station and installs a Canadian-built robot arm to the exterior of the station. The shuttle is scheduled to return to Earth at the Kennedy Space Center on the morning of April 30.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list