spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 29, 2001, 11:32 PM ET (0332 GMT)
ISS after STS-100 undocking The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Sunday afternoon, clearing the way for Monday's docking by a Soyuz spacecraft. Endeavour undocked on schedule at 1:34 pm EDT (1734 GMT) and circled the station for about an hour before firing its thrusters to move away from the station. The undocking was originally scheduled for Saturday but was pushed back a day to allow the shuttle and station crews to get three failed computers working on the station. By early Sunday all three command and control computers that failed earlier in the week were back online, although only one had a working hard drive. With the shuttle gone, a Soyuz spacecraft launched Saturday has been cleared to dock with the station at 3:52 am EDT (0752 GMT) Monday morning. Endeavour will spend one more full day in orbit before landing at the Kennedy Space Center, Florida, at 9:03 am EDT (1303 GMT) Tuesday, May 1.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
Countdown begins after Sutherland wins space race
The Daily Express — 11:53 pm ET (0353 GMT)
Lockheed chosen to launch Britain’s commercial space age
Financial Times — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Virgin Orbit agreement to launch satellites from Cornwall
UK Aviation News — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Scotland chosen for UK’s first spaceport
The Scotsman — 11:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list