spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Apr 21, 2004, 8:38 AM ET (1238 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-2 docked to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Wednesday, two days after its launch. The Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft docked at the nadir port of the Zarya module at 1:01 am EDT (0501 GMT) Wednesday, and hatches between the station and spacecraft opened about an hour and a half later. The Soyuz spacecraft carried the Expedition 9 crew of Gennady Padalka and Michael Fincke, as well as visiting ESA astronaut Andre Kuipers. Padalka and Fincke will relieve the Expedition 8 crew of Michael Foale and Alexander Kaleri, who have spent six months on the station. Foale, Kaleri, and Kuipers will return to Earth on April 30 in the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft that has been docked to the station for the last six months.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list