spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS crew returns to Earth
Posted: Mon, Apr 25, 2005, 6:49 AM ET (1049 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-5 reentry (NASA) A Soyuz capsule safely landed early Monday carrying three people from the International Space Station. The Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft landed in north-central Kazakhstan, 85 kilometers from the town of Arkalyk, at 6:08 pm EDT (2208 GMT) Sunday. On board the Soyuz were Leroy Chiao and Salizhan Sharipov, the two members of the Expedition 10 crew who spent the last six and a half months on the ISS, as well as Italian astronaut Roberto Vittori, who flew to the ISS with the Expedition 11 crew earlier this month. All three were reported to be in good health. The landing took place a little less than three and a half hours after the Soyuz undocked from the ISS. Remaining on board the ISS is the Expedition 11 crew of Sergei Krikalev and John Phillips.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list