spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from the ISS
Posted: Thu, Jun 16, 2005, 8:24 AM ET (1224 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft filled with garbage undocked from the ISS and burned up in the Earth's atmosphere Wednesday night. The Progress M-52 spacecraft (called Progress 17 by NASA) undocked from the ISS at 4:17 pm EDT Wednesday (2017 GMT); after completing a deceleration burn the spacecraft entered the atmosphere and burned up over the south Pacific just after 8 pm EDT Wednesday (0000 GMT Thursday). The Progress carried about one ton of garbage that had accumulated on the station. The undocking clears a docking post for use by a new Progress scheduled for launch late Thursday from Baikonur.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list