spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle Discovery launches
Posted: Tue, Jul 26, 2005, 12:50 PM ET (1650 GMT)
STS-114: launch (NASA) The space shuttle Discovery lifted off on schedule Tuesday morning on the first shuttle mission since the Columbia accident nearly two and a half years ago. Discovery launched on mission STS-114 at 10:39 am EDT (1539 GMT), after a countdown largely free of any technical issues. A problem with a fuel sensor that scrubbed a launch attempt on July 13 did not reoccur, and weather conditions for the launch were ideal. Discovery is scheduled to arrive at the International Space Station on Thursday morning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list