spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Russian satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 21, 2001, 10:10 AM ET (1410 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz launch vehicles placed a Russian government satellite into orbit late Thursday night. The Soyuz lifted off at 8:17 pm EDT Thursday (0017 GMT Friday) from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia. It placed into orbit an unidentified "governmental satellite", according to a press release by Starsem, the French-Russian joint venture that markets the Soyuz booster for commercial launches. The launch is the 6th for the Soyuz booster this year and the 1,660th successful launch in the history of the launch vehicle family.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list