spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane launch delayed
Posted: Wed, Feb 22, 2006, 7:24 AM ET (1224 GMT)
Ariane 5 ECA launch of Spaceway 2 and Telkom 2 (Arianespace) The launch of two communications satellites on an Ariane 5 has been delayed because of ground equipment problems. The Ariane 5 ECA was scheduled to launch Tuesday evening carrying the Hot Bird 7A and Spainsat satellites, but the launch was scrubbed several hours before the scheduled lift-off time because of "an anomaly on a ground equipment", according to a brief Arianespace statement about the delay. No new launch date has been announced. The launch will be the first of five to six Ariane 5 launches the company has planned for 2006.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 23
OneWeb Satellites' new factory bringing 250 jobs to Brevard
Florida Today — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list