spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Tue, Apr 10, 2007, 10:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-6 docks with ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two Russian cosmonauts and an American space tourist docked with the ISS on Monday afternoon. The Soyuz TMA-10 spacecraft docked with the nadir docking port on the Zarya module of the ISS at 3:10 pm EDT (1910 GMT). Hatches between the Soyuz and station opened less than 90 minutes later, allowing the station and Soyuz crews to greet. The Soyuz, launched two days earlier, carried Russian cosmonauts Fyodor Yurchikhin and Oleg Kotov, who will remain on the station as members of the Expedition 15 crew, and American space tourist Charles Simonyi, the fifth commercial passenger to visit the ISS. Simonyi will return to Earth in the Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft on April 20 with current ISS crew members Mike Lopez-Alegria and Mikhail Tyurin.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list