spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
Atlantis moved to pad
Posted: Sun, Nov 11, 2007, 6:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)
STS-122: rollout to pad (NASA/KSC) NASA rolled out the space shuttle Atlantis to its launch pad Saturday in preparation for its launch next month on a key space station assembly mission. Atlantis, attached to its external tank and solid rocket boosters, took a little over six hours to go from the Vehicle Assembly Building to pad 39A, arriving there at 11 am EST (1600 GMT) Saturday. Atlantis is scheduled to launch on December 6 on mission STS-122, delivering the European-built Columbus module to the ISS and bringing an ESA astronaut to the station for an extended stay.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane launches fifth and final ATV spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Jul 30 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

Delta 4 launches space surveillance satellites
Posted: Tue, Jul 29 5:07 AM ET (0907 GMT)

Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 30
United Launch Alliance launches trio of defense satellites
Denver Business Journal — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Aerojet Rocketdyne part of space 'neighborhood watch' satellite mission
Sacramento Business Journal — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Virgin vows to fly for first time later this year
Albuquerque Business First — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Virgin Galactic moves toward spaceflight
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Ottawa native shortlisted for one-way trip to Mars
Metro Canada — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list