spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis returns to KSC
Posted: Wed, Jun 3, 2009, 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
STS-125: shuttle and 747 land at KSC (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis returned to the Kennedy Space Center late Tuesday, at the end of the two-day cross-country flight from California. Atlantis, perched atop its 747 carrier aircraft, landed at the center's Shuttle Landing Facility at 6:53 pm EDT (2253 GMT) Tuesday. Atlantis and the 747 left Edwards AFB in California on Monday, spending Monday night in El Paso before making a three-hop trip to Florida on Tuesday. Atlantis had laded at Edwards on May 24 at the end of the STS-125 shuttle mission after poor weather prevented it from landing directly at KSC.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Friday, September 30
JAXA orbiter to explore mystery of Earth's radiation field
Asahi Shimbun — 5:55 am ET (0955 GMT)
New portal brings Isro's Astrosat data to public
The Times of India — 5:52 am ET (0952 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list