spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Endeavour cleared for June 13 launch
Posted: Thu, Jun 4, 2009, 7:18 AM ET (1118 GMT)
STS-127: logo (NASA) NASA shuttle managers gave their approval on Wednesday for the launch next Saturday of the space shuttle Endeavour on a mission to the International Space Station. Endeavour is scheduled for launch at 7:17 am EDT (1117 GMT) June 13 on mission STS-127 after managers approved the date during a flight readiness review.Wednesday. The mission will complete the assembly of the Japanese lab module Kibo by installing a platform outside the module. Five spacewalks are scheduled for the mission to accomplish this and other tasks during the 16-day mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Short circuit halts Mars rover operations
Posted: Thu, Mar 5 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

UK narrows list of potential spaceport sites
Posted: Wed, Mar 4 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

Military weather satellite explodes in orbit
Posted: Tue, Mar 3 6:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)

news links
Thursday, March 5
Psychologist: Mars One could change the world
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:07 am ET (1107 GMT)
Meet the St. Louis-area woman ready to take a one-way trip to Mars
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Nation of explorers must return to the final frontier
Virginia Tech — 6:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Elena Shateni on going to Mars -- and never coming back
Los Angeles Times — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Private Spaceflight Gets A New Boost From Silicon Valley
Fast Company — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list