space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Weather again delays shuttle launch
Posted: Mon, Jul 13, 2009, 9:31 PM ET (0131 GMT)
STS-127: logo (NASA) For the second day in a row poor weather at the Kennedy Space Center kept the space shuttle Endeavour from lifting off, this time pushing back the next launch attempt by two days. NASA had hoped to launch the shuttle at 6:51 pm EDT (2251 GMT) on mission STS-127, but as was the case Sunday thunderstorms came too close to the launch site and the shuttle landing facility to safely permit a launch. After scrubbing Monday's launch shuttle managers decided to defer the next launch attempt until Wednesday at 6:03 pm EDT (2203 GMT); the extra day will give crews a break and the weather forecast for Wednesday has a higher probability of acceptable weather.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:51 PM ET (2051 GMT)

Blue Origin tests New Shepard vehicle, lands rocket stage
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:50 PM ET (2050 GMT)

H-2A launches commercial satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 1
Cyber Monday Deal: Launch A Satellite For $200,000 — 5:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
All eyes on upcoming space station supply mission
Houston Chronicle — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
Space agency asks state for funds to keep it going
Honolulu Star-Advertiser — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Despite the Last Explosion, Orbital is Set to Launch Again
Houston Press — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
Udall, Heinrich herald new ‘space launch’ law
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 5:52 am ET (1052 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list