spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts complete second STS-127 spacewalk
Posted: Wed, Jul 22, 2009, 2:18 PM ET (1818 GMT)
STS-127: logo (NASA) Two astronauts carried out a spacewalk outside the International Space Station on Monday, the 40th anniversary of the Apollo 11 landing on the Moon. Dave Wolf and Tom Marshburn spent 6 hours and 53 minutes outside the ISS on Monday, ending their EVA at 6:20 pm EDT (2220 GMT). The two moved spare parts from a cargo carrier brought to the station by Endeavour and moved them to locations on the station's truss for long-term storage. The two also carried out a set of various maintenance tasks outside the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list