spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Shuttle returns to Florida
Posted: Tue, Sep 22, 2009, 7:13 AM ET (1113 GMT)
STS-128: 747 landing in Florida (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Discovery returned to Florida on Monday, completing a two-day cross-country aircraft trip from California. Discovery, perched atop its 747 carrier aircraft, landed at the Kennedy Space Center at 12:05 pm EDT (1605 GMT). Discovery and the 747 took off Sunday morning from Edwards Air Force Base in California, where the shuttle had landed September 11 at the end of the STS-128 mission. The flight made stops in Amarillo and Fort Worth, Texas, before making an overnight stop at Barksdale Air Force Base in Shreveport, Louisiana; it flew the final segment to KSC on Monday morning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 28 8:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)

NASA approves next ISS spacewalk despite water leak in suit
Posted: Sat, Feb 28 8:05 AM ET (1305 GMT)

Air Force head questions schedule for RD-180 replacement
Posted: Fri, Feb 27 5:49 AM ET (1049 GMT)

news links
Sunday, March 1
Russian intelligence gets an upgrade with satellite launch
Spaceflight Now — 7:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Could these bright spots on Ceres be ice volcanoes?
Spaceflight Now — 7:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Photos: Satellites readied for tandem launch on Falcon 9
Spaceflight Now — 7:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
LLAP: NASA Astronaut Salutes Leonard Nimoy from Space
Sputnik International — 7:18 am ET (1218 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list