spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns to Earth
Posted: Sun, Oct 11, 2009, 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two ISS crew members and a space tourist returned to Earth early Sunday. The Soyuz TMA-14 capsule landed at 12:32 am EDT (0432 GMT) Sunday northeast of the town of Arkalyk, Kazakhstan, about three and a half hours after the spacecraft undocked from the ISS. Inside the capsule were Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka, NASA astronaut Michael Barratt, and spaceflight participant Guy Laliberté of Canada. Padalka and Barratt were returning from a 199-day in space, while Laliberté a space tourist, spent a week and a half in orbit, where he emceed a two-hour entertainment event Friday night held in a number of cities on Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin conducts New Shepard test flight
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches communications satellites
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crew to Earth
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:36 AM ET (1336 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26
Virginia looks at new opportunities for Wallops spaceport
Roanoke (VA) Times — 1:42 pm ET (1742 GMT)
How Does SpaceX Make Money?
The Motley Fool — 11:48 am ET (1548 GMT)
China Launches New Rocket from New Launch Site, New Space Station Next
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 11:44 am ET (1544 GMT)
Politicon: Why Bill Nye the Science Guy wants go to Mars
Riverside (CA) Press-Enterprise — 11:44 am ET (1544 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list