spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 15, 2009, 8:05 AM ET (1205 GMT)
Progress M-03M launch (Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a modernized Progress spacecraft to the International Space Station Thursday morning. The Soyuz lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 9:14 pm EDT Wednesday (0114 GMT Thursday) and placed the Progress M-03M (designated Progress 35 by NASA). The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 9:41 pm EDT Saturday (0141 GMT Sunday). On board the spacecraft are two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list