spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Atlantis rolled out to launch pad
Posted: Thu, Oct 15, 2009, 6:57 AM ET (1057 GMT)
STS-129: rollout (NASA/KSC) NASA rolled the space shuttle Atlantis out to the launch pad Wednesday in preparation for its mission to the International Space Station next month. Atlantis left the Vehicle Assembly Building at the Kennedy Space Center just over 6:30 am EDT (1030 GMT) Wednesday, taking nearly seven hour to make the trip to Pad 39A. NASA is planning to launch Atlantis on mission STS-129 on November 12, although that launch date has not yet been confirmed.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Oct 30 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

Progress cargo spacecraft sent to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 30 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Antares rocket explodes moments after liftoff
Posted: Wed, Oct 29 8:04 AM ET (1204 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 31
An unmanned rocket exploded – so what?
The Conversation — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)
SpaceX Lawsuit Alleges California State Labor Law Violations
Law Firm Newswire — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)
Failure to launch
Baltimore Sun — 6:32 am ET (1032 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list