spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Feb 5, 2010, 5:33 PM ET (2233 GMT)
Progress M-04M docking (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station late Thursday night. The Progress M-04M spacecraft (designated Progress 36 by NASA) docked with the aft port of the station's Zvezda service module at 11:26 pm EST Thursday (0426 GMT Friday). The spacecraft, launched two days earlier from Baikonur, Kazakhstan, carried 2.5 tons of supplies for the station, including food, water, propellant, and other supplies.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Proton launch postponed
Posted: Thu, Nov 27 9:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

3-D printer tested on ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)

Astrobotic, CMU unveil lunar rover
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 27
Proton postpones Astra 2G launch
Broadband TV News — 9:08 am ET (1408 GMT)
A rocket landing in Tortuguero?
Tico Times (Costa Rica) — 9:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Lockheed Martin Opens Commercial Space Headquarters In Denver, CO
Business Facilities — 9:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Earth DNA survives the extremes of space
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
DNA 'can survive re-entry into Earth's atmosphere'
The Daily Telegraph — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list