spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour launches
Posted: Mon, Feb 8, 2010, 6:12 AM ET (1112 GMT)
STS-130: launch (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Endeavour lifted off early Monday on a mission to the International Space Station. Endeavour launched on schedule at 4:14 am EST (0914 GMT) after a routine countdown. Clouds that postponed Sunday's launch did reappear, but cleared before launch. The six-person crew will install the Tranquility module, the last major US component for the ISS, during the 13-day mission. Three spacewalks are planned during the mission to outfit the new module and perform other work.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 20
Space junk mission leads 2017 rocket launches
CNN — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
SpaceX to reopen legendary Kennedy launch site
Florida Politics — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
UAE’s MBRSC to launch its Project Space Forum on 24 January
Spacewatch Middle East — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Akatsuki returns from the dead
Boulder Weekly — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list