spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour docks at ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 10, 2010, 7:32 AM ET (1232 GMT)
STS-130: docking at ISS (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour successfully docked with the International Space Station shortly after midnight Wednesday. Endeavour docked with the station's Harmony module at 12:06 am EST (0506 GMT) Wednesday, and hatches separating the two spacecraft opened just over two hours later. Endeavour is carrying the Tranquility module, the last major US component to be installed on the station. Three spacewalks are planned by the STS-130 crew during their stay at the ISS. Prior to docking shuttle managers said that a small strip sticking up on the left wing of Endeavour does not pose a risk to the orbiter during reentry.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 20
Space junk mission leads 2017 rocket launches
CNN — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
SpaceX to reopen legendary Kennedy launch site
Florida Politics — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
UAE’s MBRSC to launch its Project Space Forum on 24 January
Spacewatch Middle East — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Akatsuki returns from the dead
Boulder Weekly — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list