spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

AD: H2M 2015

Next shuttle mission postponed
Posted: Wed, Feb 17, 2010, 7:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
STS-131: logo (NASA) Processing delays caused by cold weather in Florida have forced NASA to postpone the next shuttle mission to early April, the agency announced Tuesday. NASA had planned to launch STS-131 on March 18, but have not been able to transfer the shuttle Endeavour to the Vehicle Assembly Building because temperatures at the Kennedy Space Center are below limits for transporting the orbiter. NASA is now planning to launch the shuttle on April 5 in order to avoid conflicts with a Soyuz mission to the ISS at the end of March.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches Galileo navigation satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 28 6:55 AM ET (1055 GMT)

New crew arrives at ISS
Posted: Sat, Mar 28 6:45 AM ET (1045 GMT)

Japan launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 2:10 PM ET (1810 GMT)

news links
Sunday, March 29
PSLV launches with IRNSS-1D to open India’s 2015 campaign
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
NASA Says No Plans for ISS Replacement with Russia
Space News — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list