spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle rolled out to pad
Posted: Wed, Mar 3, 2010, 9:07 PM ET (0207 GMT)
STS-131: rollout (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Discovery was rolled out to its launch pad early Wednesday in preparation for its launch to the ISS next month. Discovery left the Vehicle Assembly Building at 11:58 pm EST Tuesday (0458 GMT Wednesday), arriving at launch pad 39A nearly seven hours later. Discovery is scheduled to launch on mission STS-131 to the ISS on the morning of April 5 to deliver supplies to the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Monday, May 2
Michael Watkins Named Next JPL Director
NASA/JPL — 8:12 pm ET (0012 GMT)
NASA’s JPL selects former employee to takeover as director
San Gabriel Valley (CA) Tribune — 8:11 pm ET (0011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list