spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

NASA sets May 14 for Atlantis launch
Posted: Thu, May 6, 2010, 6:28 AM ET (1028 GMT)
STS-132: logo (NASA) Shuttle managers decided Wednesday to proceed with plans to launch the space shuttle Atlantis on what is scheduled to be its final mission on May 14. At a flight readiness review on Wednesday managers approved plans to launch Atlantis on mission STS-132 at 2:20 pm EDT (1820 GMT) on May 14, the date that NASA had been previously working towards. Atlantis will deliver a Russian lab module called Mini-Research Module 1, or Rassvet, to the station as well as perform three spacewalks to do station maintenance. With three shuttle missions remaining on the current manifest, STS-132 is the last scheduled launch of Atlantis.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Proton launch postponed
Posted: Thu, Nov 27 9:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

3-D printer tested on ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)

Astrobotic, CMU unveil lunar rover
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 27
Proton postpones Astra 2G launch
Broadband TV News — 9:08 am ET (1408 GMT)
A rocket landing in Tortuguero?
Tico Times (Costa Rica) — 9:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Lockheed Martin Opens Commercial Space Headquarters In Denver, CO
Business Facilities — 9:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Earth DNA survives the extremes of space
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
DNA 'can survive re-entry into Earth's atmosphere'
The Daily Telegraph — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list